Steering

The Steering Committee is the governing body that provides support, guidance, and oversight to guarantee the steady functioning of the CWMA. Steering Committee members are represented by our stakeholders and are elected into their roles by CWMA signatories. The Steering Committee will convene as needed to administer CWMA tasks and projects, but will meet a minimum of 4 times a year.

Goals and Objectives

  • Ensure smooth operations of the CWMA
  • Seek stable, adequate funds, staff and other resources to carry out CWMA priority tasks and programs
  • Assist committees in carrying out their work to advance CWMA initiatives

Committee Members

Mitch Bixby (City of Portland—Bureau of Environmental Services)

Steering Committee Chair/Technical and Scientific Review Committee Vice-Chair

mitch.bixby@portlandoregon.gov


Aaron Shaw (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)

Steering Committee Vice-Chair/Washington County Representative

aaron.shaw@tualatinswcd.org


Michelle Delepine (West Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District)

Technical and Scientific Review Committee Chair/Multnomah County Representative

michelle@wmswcd.org


Chelsea White-Brainard (East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District)

Education and Outreach Committee Chair

chelsea@emswcd.org


Tyler Pedersen (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)

Mapping and Data Committee Chair

tyler.pedersen@tualatinswcd.org


Sam Leininger (Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District)

Fiscal Administrator

sleininger@conservationdistrict.org


Justin Collell (Clark County Noxious Weed Control Board)

Clark County Representative

justin.collell@clark.wa.gov


Andrea Berkley (Metro)

Clackamas County Representative

andrea.berkley@oregonmetro.gov


Troy Abercrombie (Western Invasives Network)

At-Large Representative

weeds@cascadepacific.org

If you have any questions or would like to get involved, please reach out to our Steering Committee Chairs:

Chair: Mitch Bixby (City of Portland – Bureau of Environmental Services)

Vice-Chair: Aaron Shaw (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)