Steering

The Steering Committee is the governing body that provides support, guidance, and oversight to guarantee the steady functioning of the CWMA. Steering Committee members are represented by our stakeholders and are elected into their roles by CWMA signatories. The Steering Committee will convene as needed to administer CWMA tasks and projects, but will meet a minimum of 4 times a year.

Goals and Objectives

  • Ensure smooth operations of the CWMA
  • Seek stable, adequate funds, staff and other resources to carry out CWMA priority tasks and programs
  • Assist committees in carrying out their work to advance CWMA initiatives

Committee Members

Aaron Shaw (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)

Steering Committee Chair/Washington County Representative

Term: 2021-2022

aaron.shaw@tualatinswcd.org


Sam Leininger (Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District)

Steering Committee Vice Chair/Fiscal Administrator

Ex Officio

sleininger@conservationdistrict.org


Michelle Delepine (West Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District)

Technical and Scientific Review Committee Chair

Term: 2020-2021

michelle@wmswcd.org


Mitch Bixby (City of Portland—Bureau of Environmental Services)

Education and Outreach Committee Chair

Term: 2021-2022

mitch.bixby@portlandoregon.gov


Tyler Pedersen (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)

Mapping and Data Committee Chair

Term: 2020-2021

tyler.pedersen@tualatinswcd.org


Justin Collell (Clark County Noxious Weed Control Board)

Clark County Representative

Term: 2020-2021

justin.collell@clark.wa.gov


Chris Aldassy (East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District)

Multnomah County Representative

Term: 2021-2022

chris@emswcd.org


Andrea Berkley (Metro)

Clackamas County Representative

Term: 2020-2021

andrea.berkley@oregonmetro.gov


Ashley Smithers (Clark Conservation District)

At-Large Representative

Term: 2021-2022

asmithers@clarkcd.org


Troy Abercrombie (Western Invasives Network)

WIN Coordinator

Ex Officio

weeds@cascadepacific.org


CWMA Coordinator

Courtney Gattuso (4-County CWMA)

CWMA Coordinator

info@4countycwma.org


Want to join the 4-County CWMA?