The Steering Committee is the governing body that provides support, guidance, and oversight to guarantee the steady functioning of the CWMA. Steering Committee members are represented by our stakeholders and are elected into their roles by CWMA signatories. The Steering Committee will convene as needed to administer CWMA tasks and projects, but will meet a minimum of 4 times a year.

Goals and Objectives

  • Ensure smooth operations of the CWMA
  • Seek stable, adequate funds, staff and other resources to carry out CWMA priority tasks and programs
  • Assist committees in carrying out their work to advance CWMA initiatives

Committee Members

Mitch Bixby (City of Portland—Bureau of Environmental Services)

Steering Committee Chair/At-Large Representative

Term: 2019-2020

Aaron Shaw (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)

Steering Committee Vice-Chair/Washington County Representative

Term: 2019-2020

Michelle Delepine (West Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District)

Technical and Scientific Review Committee Chair – Term: 2020-2021

Multnomah County Representative – Term: 2019-2020

Chelsea White-Brainard (East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District)

Education and Outreach Committee Chair

Term: 2019-2020

Tyler Pedersen (Tualatin Soil and Water Conservation District)

Mapping and Data Committee Chair

Term: 2020-2021

Sam Leininger (Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District)

Fiscal Administrator

Ex Officio

Justin Collell (Clark County Noxious Weed Control Board)

Clark County Representative

Term: 2020-2021

Andrea Berkley (Metro)

Clackamas County Representative

Term: 2020-2021

Troy Abercrombie (Western Invasives Network)

WIN Coordinator

Ex Officio

CWMA Coordinator

Courtney Gattuso (4-County CWMA)

CWMA Coordinator

Want to join the 4-County CWMA?